Review and Competition: Morse Toad Chocolate Message

When I was asked to review a chocolate message for Morse Toad recently I couldn’t say no. Words and chocolate pretty much sum up a lot of my days.

So a combination of both…. yes please. I was asked to choose which message I would like to review and I chose this one below, which with it being my birthday today I have decided is my new motto for life.

 

Age Only Matters When you are Cheese

 

Good motto for life hey? On Instagram several people have told me it should say ‘and wine’, but I’m not much of a drinker at all so I’ll stick with lovely cheese instead.

There was actually more chocolate than I have shown you above, as you’ll see in the photo below. We may have started nibbling early on. I loved the box that the chocolates came in, such cute quirky packaging that fitted through our letterbox. I love it when things you would send as a gift fit through the letterbox, you don’t have to worry so much about what day to have them delivered on.

 

Morse Toad Chocolate Message

 

Inside the box you could add your own photograph and on the back of that a message. I chose a photo of the boys being silly together all three of them including the biggest boy, I’ve made the image quite small so the biggest boy doesn’t tell me off too much…

It’s not the most blog worthy photo and it’s even a bit dark, but for me it’s a memory of a great walk and of them all making me laugh as always. I feel very lucky to have all three of them in my life. That’s why I chose it, and the message I chose to be included, well you’ll see below that one was slightly less sentimental.

 

Morse Toad Message

 

I was going to have ‘Step away from the chocolate or else…’, but thought it might have been a bit harsh. When it comes to sending a chocolate message with Morse Toad, you can send a funny message (Nice Bum is an option….), a loving or friendly message…. pretty much any type of message you can think of.

Personally I think it’s a brilliant idea, and a great alternative to a traditional greetings card. In fact it’s a card and a gift all in one gorgeously edible package!

Morse Toad chocolate messages are reasonably priced as well, starting from less than £5. There really is something for every budget and pretty much every occasion. Their wedding favour boxes are brilliant and less than £2 each!

I honestly do recommend them, the chocolate tastes wonderful, the boxes are high quality and it really is just the perfect gift. I can think of no negatives except that they don’t sell magic calorie free chocolate ;)

Here’s what Morse Toad say about themselves….

As a little company mantra, if you’re bored of cards (they don’t taste of much), and can’t remember those heartfelt texts, then Morse Toad’s Messaging Service is the perfect solution.
– Write up to 44 characters in yummy Belgian chocolate
– Add a photo and an additional note, printed on a wallet-sized card that can be kept long after the chocolates have been munched
– Our boxes fit through the letterbox
– We dispatch same day for orders before 2pm.

Some things are better said in a text (‘please get milk’), but MOST things are better said in chocolate (‘I LOVE YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK’)

I definitely agree! They have even been lovely enough to let me offer a £15 voucher for their site to my readers, and if you would like to try and win so that you can try Morse Toad out for yourself, or send a message to a special person then enter via the rafflecopter below.

Click here for my usual terms and conditions  A Cornish Mum’s Competition Terms and Conditions.

Good Luck!

 

Stevie x

*I was sent chocolates for the purpose of this post, but all thoughts and opinions are as ever my own and honest*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Competitions

Share:

113 Comments

  1. Alica
    15 April 2016 / 12:09 am

    My twins will be 21 in June and I would send them a Happy Birthday kind of thing! They would love it!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    15 April 2016 / 6:04 am

    Each one is for you (sent to me)

  3. ashleigh allan
    15 April 2016 / 7:03 am

    I love you to my husband!

  4. Tracey Peach
    15 April 2016 / 8:27 am

    Love Always And Forever sent to my Family :)

  5. Katie Skeoch
    15 April 2016 / 1:41 pm

    A congrats to my eldest after exam season !

  6. msedollyp
    15 April 2016 / 1:55 pm

    Thank you for 11 wonderful years (to my hub for our anniversary)

  7. Margaret Gallagher
    15 April 2016 / 2:40 pm

    Me and you me and you

  8. 15 April 2016 / 5:55 pm

    These look fab, I’m shocked at the price! I thought they’d be much more expensive! I’d probably send one to hubby as its his birthday soon. It would have to say something about being a different kind of legless this year!
    Nat.x

  9. Rachel Craig
    16 April 2016 / 11:08 am

    Sweet Treat.

  10. clair downham
    16 April 2016 / 1:17 pm

    i love you

  11. Katherine De Riera
    18 April 2016 / 7:16 am

    Lots of love to you all! To my family!

  12. Donata
    20 April 2016 / 3:05 pm

    Mum needs chocolate!

  13. Angela Treadway
    23 April 2016 / 4:01 pm

    Thanks for being there for me x

  14. Harline
    23 April 2016 / 4:13 pm

    This message would be for my husband every minute of the years counted

  15. Angela McDonald
    23 April 2016 / 5:24 pm

    I Love You

  16. iain maciver
    23 April 2016 / 7:49 pm

    I love you

  17. jules eley
    23 April 2016 / 7:52 pm

    Happy Birthday Sophia, my little girl turns 6 soon and chocolate is her favourite thing in the whole world.

  18. Sophie Roberts
    23 April 2016 / 9:02 pm

    I’d love to send my mum this for her 50th in June :)

  19. claire woods
    23 April 2016 / 9:14 pm

    Like to receive a I love you.

  20. Fiona Rennie
    23 April 2016 / 10:15 pm

    Happy 30th Birthday Daddy :)

  21. Ruth Harwood
    24 April 2016 / 7:46 am

    A happy 40th wedding anniversary to my parents :)

  22. jus
    24 April 2016 / 9:06 am

    Happy Father’s Day to my step dad.

  23. Holly Gibson
    24 April 2016 / 9:36 am

    I love you Mum

  24. Karen R
    24 April 2016 / 9:55 am

    I’d like to send “You are Smarticle Particles” to my daughter who is doing ever so well in school :)

  25. Laura Pritchard
    24 April 2016 / 11:14 am

    I’d send ‘A little bit of what you fancy’ to my husband.

  26. Angie Hoggett
    24 April 2016 / 11:30 am

    Happy moving in day house husband! (we’re due to move in together soon)

  27. Toria
    24 April 2016 / 11:51 am

    “I love you”, to my other half, or “you’re my hero”, to my brother.

  28. laura banks
    24 April 2016 / 12:26 pm

    i would send in to my son as he is going to be a teenager soon for his birthday

  29. Jodie Harvey
    24 April 2016 / 1:07 pm

    i would lile to send ‘thank you’ to my mum for everything she does :)

  30. Carole
    24 April 2016 / 1:40 pm

    “Love you always” to my husband

  31. Joanne Hutchings
    24 April 2016 / 1:43 pm

    “I love you” would be good to give or receive I think!

  32. Iris Tilley
    24 April 2016 / 2:49 pm

    I need to spell the word ‘Love’

  33. KATHY D
    24 April 2016 / 2:49 pm

    You are the Best

  34. Tracy Newton
    24 April 2016 / 2:59 pm

    Loved you yesterday, love you still, always have, always will

  35. Kim M
    24 April 2016 / 3:12 pm

    Happy Birthday Darling x

  36. Kevin Honey
    24 April 2016 / 3:15 pm

    Eat these quickly, your granddaughters are coming to see you!

  37. MANDY DOHERTY
    24 April 2016 / 3:44 pm

    HAPPY WEDDING DAY for my daughter and son in law who are getting married in July

  38. Ileana
    24 April 2016 / 3:53 pm

    I would love to tell my future husband im pregnant with chocolate when the time comes…. might end up missing a few letters though!!

  39. Sue McCarthy
    24 April 2016 / 5:00 pm

    I would send a big “well done” to myself for having the courage to take up driving. Passed my test about 28 years ago but in all that time have never been a driver (never though I would ever be because of my nerves!).

    But then I won a competition on our local radio station of a free driving lesson and after that I continued with refresher lessons. One month on and I have my own car and have been out driving on my own, been to places I haven’t been to for years!

    Just goes to show you can do anything even if you don’t think you can …..

  40. Andrea Fletcher
    24 April 2016 / 5:02 pm

    Happy birthday to my grandson

  41. Simon tutthill
    24 April 2016 / 5:02 pm

    Thank you for everything

  42. Hollie
    24 April 2016 / 5:08 pm

    I’d like a welcome home message for my partner!

  43. Sue Price
    24 April 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I would send ‘ chocolate is good for you’ to my partner as he loves it ☺️

  44. laura stewart
    24 April 2016 / 7:21 pm

    i love you to my daughter x

  45. 24 April 2016 / 7:44 pm

    I’d sent it to my mum as she is babysitting my kids next weekend. It would say “thanks for having the ratbags”

  46. JODIE BEAUMONT
    24 April 2016 / 7:58 pm

    I love you Mila to my daughter

  47. Abigail Cullen
    24 April 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Happy Birthday to you!

  48. Dawn Brodribb
    24 April 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Dawn And Andrew
    Celebrating Two years of happiness!

    Its our anniversary next month!

  49. Solange
    24 April 2016 / 9:21 pm

    The world is full of beautiful things just like you (for my hubby).

  50. Iris W
    24 April 2016 / 9:48 pm

    A big happy birthday to my oldest daughter for her 18th in July, she loves chocolate

  51. helen tovell
    24 April 2016 / 10:22 pm

    Life is for living

  52. Jo Carroll
    25 April 2016 / 10:51 am

    Just read your awesome Brio toothbrush review so an apt message would be ‘Don’t forget to brush your teeth’ ;) x

  53. Margaret Clarkson
    25 April 2016 / 12:19 pm

    A “Happy Birthday” for my husband

  54. 25 April 2016 / 4:59 pm

    Happy Wedding Day to my fiance on our special day!

  55. claire griffiths
    25 April 2016 / 11:18 pm

    i love you to the moon and back for my partner

  56. 26 April 2016 / 12:06 pm

    “Just because I love you” for my other half! :)

  57. Lisa Parker
    26 April 2016 / 2:32 pm

    To my family, you have brought me, laughter, tears and love x

  58. Samantha Loughlin
    27 April 2016 / 3:56 pm

    I love you xxx

  59. ADEINNE TONNER
    27 April 2016 / 11:05 pm

    I love you to the moon and back

  60. Stevie
    28 April 2016 / 11:14 am

    Somebody take the bloody dog for a walk.

  61. Rich Tyler
    28 April 2016 / 12:22 pm

    You’re The Best!

  62. Chantelle Brown
    29 April 2016 / 10:38 am

    I like to receive I love you mum xx

  63. Gemma Cook
    30 April 2016 / 1:33 pm

    I love you for my hubby, its our 10 year anniversary and this would be perfect!

  64. Andrea A
    1 May 2016 / 3:24 pm

    Happy Father’s Day to my dad

  65. Deborah Mackenzie
    1 May 2016 / 6:21 pm

    I would love to treat my husband with this; and actually have it done in Morse Code with the dots and dashes… I would have something witty written…. but at present the brain is blank!

  66. Helen W
    1 May 2016 / 10:20 pm

    I would choose the message “Happy 70th birthday Mum!”.

  67. Rachel Butterworth
    2 May 2016 / 5:41 pm

    Eat me, eat me now!

  68. Julie Ward
    2 May 2016 / 6:54 pm

    Would most say something about keeping the toilet clean

  69. Vicky Loveday
    3 May 2016 / 7:01 pm

    Happy 50th Birthday. To myself for July.

  70. Nat thomason
    4 May 2016 / 4:52 pm

    I love you boo boo

  71. Sheri Darby
    4 May 2016 / 7:09 pm

    Happy Anniversary to us

  72. gemma hendry
    4 May 2016 / 9:37 pm

    id like to send worlds best daddy to my fiance from our 7 week old daughter

  73. Lisa Wilkinson
    4 May 2016 / 9:49 pm

    I Love You

  74. Gina M
    5 May 2016 / 10:16 am

    A bet well soon message for my mum

  75. Pamela Gossage
    5 May 2016 / 3:09 pm

    I LOVE YOU

  76. Sarah Wilson
    5 May 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Would love to send one to my mum telling her how grateful I am for everything she does for me :)

  77. donna l jones
    6 May 2016 / 11:11 am

    happy 18th birthdayx

  78. Eva Appleby
    6 May 2016 / 8:30 pm

    Get well soon

  79. Lindy Hine
    6 May 2016 / 9:03 pm

    Happy Anniversary to You and to Me (that means I get to share them – right?) – to my husband

  80. jo liddement
    7 May 2016 / 8:13 am

    I would send this message to my husband in chocolate: Happy Birthday To My Hairy Dude!

  81. Lauren Old
    7 May 2016 / 8:55 am

    Happy Birthday sister

  82. carol boffey
    7 May 2016 / 10:11 am

    Id give to my son hes a great help

  83. Lisa Pond
    7 May 2016 / 10:20 am

    For our anniversary :)

  84. Helen Newton
    7 May 2016 / 10:24 am

    I would send a message to my other half saying “Dont worry be Happy” :)

  85. Natasha R-M
    7 May 2016 / 10:34 am

    I would send a message to my parents saying “To the best parents – thank you for everything.”

  86. Victoria Prince
    7 May 2016 / 10:38 am

    What a brilliant idea! I’d love to send a “Happy 30th Anniversary” message to my parents :)

  87. kim neville
    7 May 2016 / 10:45 am

    Good luck in your GCSEs

  88. Laura Harrison
    7 May 2016 / 1:22 pm

    I love you mum and dad xx

  89. Marrian
    7 May 2016 / 4:34 pm

    I like “you’re simply the best”.

  90. Miss Tracy Hanson
    7 May 2016 / 6:18 pm

    You’re only as young as the man you feel (my friend has just married her toy-boy so would make her laugh). :)

  91. Michelle Wild
    7 May 2016 / 7:15 pm

    Warning : These are not scrabble tiles they are delicacies for the tongue.

  92. Adrian Bold
    7 May 2016 / 7:31 pm

    Happy Birthday Jack (for his upcoming birthday)

  93. IRENE MURDOCH
    7 May 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Will You marry me?

  94. Rennene Hartland
    7 May 2016 / 9:32 pm

    What would you like to be when your older?

  95. lucy higgins
    7 May 2016 / 10:18 pm

    treat yo self

  96. Joanna Sawka
    7 May 2016 / 11:01 pm

    Sweet Treat

  97. 7 May 2016 / 11:23 pm

    I’d get one for myself to congratulate myself on my new job – noone else i likely to send me anything lol

  98. Christine Hobbs
    8 May 2016 / 5:01 am

    I would like to send a message in chocolate to my ex husband and it read….who’s sorry now? x

  99. Kirsty Woods
    8 May 2016 / 5:47 am

    Thank you to my mum :)

  100. jessica cook
    8 May 2016 / 7:20 am

    Every day i love you just a little bit more

  101. Karen Richards
    8 May 2016 / 8:21 am

    A little treat to make you smile.

  102. stephen smith
    8 May 2016 / 8:26 am

    aron fight long and hard love mummy and daddy. our son has a brain tumor and hes a tough little guy

  103. sam macaree
    8 May 2016 / 11:45 am

    mine would be “none of these are for you Dad!”

  104. Natalie Crossan
    8 May 2016 / 12:19 pm

    I love you to my daughter x

  105. Suzanne sendell
    8 May 2016 / 2:39 pm

    I would love to send my son and his partner this cake saying thanks for being a one In a million son

  106. 8 May 2016 / 6:57 pm

    Something long: Happy Birthday to You maybe

  107. Karl Borowy
    8 May 2016 / 7:56 pm

    merry christmas

  108. Sylvia Paul
    8 May 2016 / 8:12 pm

    Happy 21st wedding anniversay

  109. Jessica Townley
    8 May 2016 / 9:20 pm

    I’d love to send some to my hubby for our 4th Wedding anniversary saying ‘Truly, Madly, Deeply’

  110. Ruth Wollerton
    8 May 2016 / 9:23 pm

    Love, Laughter and Fun for my boys who make all those things possible. Thanks

  111. Diane Duggan
    8 May 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Chocolate is the answer to lifes problems.

  112. Diana
    8 May 2016 / 10:40 pm

    I love you – to my fiance

  113. Lynne OConnor
    8 May 2016 / 11:35 pm

    All Mine !!! – a gift to me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *