*CLOSED*Review: Woolovers Knitwear Competition

I was recently lucky enough to be sent a silk and cotton top from Woolovers to review. I chose the top myself and decided on the Breton Stripe top.

 

Woolovers top

 

Being made of cotton and silk the top I chose is not only very light to wear, but it is also perfect for the in-between weather where it isn’t quite warm enough for sleeveless tops yet. I wore it recently to the beach on one of the hottest days of the year so far.

It was perfect for wearing on top of my summer vest and protected me from the sea breeze. It really was lovely sitting out in the sun at last and not having to be bundled up in a huge amount of layers.

 

Sunny Par Beach

 

I love the look of my new top, especially the fact that it’s quite long and loose enough to hide a few winter sins underneath. Definitely needed at this time of year, with it being just after Easter as well – I may have eaten my own weight in chocolate… It is a great quality top and one that I am going to be wearing a lot now that it’s a bit warmer outside. I love white tops for the sunny weather, so this one is perfect.

If you visit the Woolovers website, you can see what a huge range of knitwear they have to choose from. They have something there for all weathers, all made with quality materials such as silk, cashmere, lambswool and more. They are also lovely to deal with, deliver quickly and are very friendly and approachable.

Thank you Woolovers for fabulous customer service and a gorgeous new top.

They have even been kind enough to offer my readers the chance to win the garment of their choice from their Cashmere/Merino collection. You can enter to win via the rafflecopter below. For my usual competition terms and conditions click here  A Cornish Mum’s Competition Terms and Conditions.

 

Good Luck!

 

Stevie x

 

*I was sent this item for the purpose of this post, but all thoughts and opinions as ever are my own and honest*

Share:

116 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    21 April 2016 / 7:12 pm

    They all look so soft and cosy! I would choose the Button Neck Jumper Cashmere & Merino in bluebell thank you!

  2. Alica
    21 April 2016 / 9:17 pm

    Oh I love the Buttoned Poncho & Shrug! Its gorgeous!

  3. 21 April 2016 / 9:53 pm

    Ooh these look lovely! I would choose the button neck jumper in flannel grey :) A lovely post!

  4. 22 April 2016 / 7:33 am

    Your top looks lovely Stevie. I would choose the blanket wrap, very cosy!-
    Nat.x

  5. 22 April 2016 / 9:11 am

    Hi Stevie, I love Woolovers. As you say, warm and yet lightweight and great value for money too. Am big fan of natural fibres, and the Woolover website is packed with goodies. You need never iron a shirt again :) Lucy

  6. Angela Treadway
    23 April 2016 / 4:11 pm

    Cashmere & Merino Buttoned Poncho & Shrug x
     

  7. Susan Smith
    23 April 2016 / 5:23 pm

    I would choose the Buttoned Poncho & Shrug, its beautiful

  8. Jennifer Haden
    23 April 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I think it’s a toss up between the CASHMERE/MERINO BLANKET WRAP and the ELEGANT EDGE TO EDGE CARDIGAN :)

  9. Tania Atfield
    23 April 2016 / 6:09 pm

    Either button neck jumper or a poncho – very hard to choose just one!

  10. iain maciver
    23 April 2016 / 7:41 pm

    a jumper I think

  11. Martina Pichova
    23 April 2016 / 9:08 pm

    I would chose the Button neck jumper in bluebell colour.

  12. Sue Price
    24 April 2016 / 1:03 am

    They look so comfy! Would have to choose the mustard v neck cardi cos I love that colour and it would be great for summer ☺️

  13. Henry Brabyn
    24 April 2016 / 2:54 am

    I’d choose the Short sleeve polo neck and give it to my girlfriend. Looks great!

  14. barbara daniels
    24 April 2016 / 8:26 am

    cashmere red blanket wrap

  15. Frances H
    24 April 2016 / 9:27 am

    The ‘WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO SLOUCHY POLO NECK JUMPER’ in burgundy.

  16. Laura Pritchard
    24 April 2016 / 9:46 am

    I love the CASHMERE/MERINO BLANKET WRAP

  17. Claire Simpson
    24 April 2016 / 9:57 am

    CASH/MERINO BUTTONED PONCHO & SHRUG x

  18. stephen ashdown
    24 April 2016 / 11:12 am

    My wife I am sure would love the contrast trim top, if you do in a larger size!?

  19. Angie Hoggett
    24 April 2016 / 11:37 am

    I’d choose the Ladies Everyday Crew Cardigan

  20. Michelle Stokes
    24 April 2016 / 12:13 pm

    I love the Cashmere & Merino Bolero Shrug – just right for wearing on my holidays if the evenings get a bit cooler x

  21. chris hunt
    24 April 2016 / 12:24 pm

    I love the polka dot cardigan.

  22. Jodie Harvey
    24 April 2016 / 12:59 pm

    love the Button Neck Jumper

  23. Rikka B
    24 April 2016 / 1:02 pm

    The whole collection is great, but the BLANKET WRAPS are what I love most

  24. Jo Jones
    24 April 2016 / 1:25 pm

    I love the red turtle neck but the range is fabulous

  25. Carole E
    24 April 2016 / 1:31 pm

    I love the button neck jumper in pepper

  26. Carole
    24 April 2016 / 1:32 pm

    button neck jumper in pepper

  27. Lucy Weatherley
    24 April 2016 / 2:08 pm

    I would choose the Luxury Stripe Scarf in grey / red

  28. Penny H
    24 April 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I would choose the Ladies Everyday V Cardigan in rich rose which is a very flattering colour for me. I’m glad you have brought this company to my attention actually as the prices and choice of colours is fabulous! I am bookmarking them :)

  29. Margaret Clarkson
    24 April 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Womens cashmere and merino frilly edge cardigan in black

  30. gemma nisbet
    24 April 2016 / 2:43 pm

    I absolutely love the CASH/MERINO BUTTONED PONCHO & SHRUG. Thanks for the chance.

  31. Dorothy K
    24 April 2016 / 2:54 pm

    I love the button neck jumper

  32. Mari Sutherland
    24 April 2016 / 3:05 pm

    CASHMERE/MERINO BLANKET WRAP looks lovely and cosy!

  33. Ileana
    24 April 2016 / 3:48 pm

    Cashmere and Merino Blanket Wrap for Women looks so beautiful

  34. Peggy rossiter
    24 April 2016 / 4:56 pm

    Oooh lovely prize. Difficult to choose but the elegant edge to edge cardigan would be fab.

  35. Andrea Fletcher
    24 April 2016 / 5:07 pm

    The funnel neck zip jumper in burgundy

  36. emma walters
    24 April 2016 / 6:33 pm

    i would love the Elegant Edge to Edge Cardigan

  37. MANDY DOHERTY
    24 April 2016 / 6:46 pm

    CASH/MERINO BUTTONED PONCHO & SHRUG

  38. Emma Jones
    24 April 2016 / 9:00 pm

    The elegant edge to edge cardigan in charcoal.

  39. Solange
    24 April 2016 / 9:16 pm

    I love the Buttoned Poncho & Shrug.

  40. ruth robinson
    24 April 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Button Neck Jumper
    Cashmere & Merino
    £48.00

  41. Iris W
    24 April 2016 / 9:38 pm

    I would choose the cashmere funnel neck jumper in burgundy

  42. Sarah Wyatt
    24 April 2016 / 9:55 pm

    I really like the cowl necked jumper dress

  43. Helen Stratton
    25 April 2016 / 6:52 am

    I like the Womens CASHMERE AND MERINO LONG V NECK CARDIGAN, all the colours are lovely but the sea green is really nice.

  44. Stevie
    25 April 2016 / 10:26 am

    CASHMERE/MERINO BLANKET WRAP

  45. Karen Pemberton
    25 April 2016 / 10:52 am

    The buttoned poncho and shrug in Silver Grey. Beautiful, cosy and sophisticated – just like me! (Ahem …)

  46. Jo Carroll
    25 April 2016 / 11:17 am

    I know exactly what you mean by the ‘inbetween’ weather – it should be a new season of it’s own between Spring and Summer wear as it lasts longer than both ;) I really love their Cashmere and Merino Blanket Wrap as it’s perfect to quickly put on and take off and it’s so stylish. x

  47. 25 April 2016 / 5:22 pm

    I would choose the Cashmere & Merino Buttoned Poncho & Shrug

  48. amy bondoc
    25 April 2016 / 9:16 pm

    BUTTONED PONCHO & SHRUG – the colour and style is so me, very nice, fingers crossed

  49. Denise Roberts
    25 April 2016 / 11:51 pm

    I love Woolovers – their cashmere and merino garments are so luxurious, feather light and cosy.

  50. 26 April 2016 / 1:55 pm

    I really like the zip neck jumper! Too much to choose though! x

  51. Lisa Parker
    26 April 2016 / 2:41 pm

    I love the CASH/MERINO BUTTONED PONCHO & SHRUG

  52. Michelle Ferguson
    26 April 2016 / 8:07 pm

    I would choose the buttoned poncho and shrug

  53. Mary
    27 April 2016 / 6:07 pm

    I would choose the cashmere merino blanket wrap.

  54. Gemma Cook
    30 April 2016 / 1:27 pm

    I absolutely love the Womens Cashmere and Merino Button Poncho

  55. Tracy Newton
    1 May 2016 / 8:30 am

    The short sleeved polo neck jumper

  56. Lorna Ledger
    1 May 2016 / 7:17 pm

    WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO BUTTON PONCHO, what a classic look, love it

  57. Rachel Butterworth
    2 May 2016 / 5:50 pm

    The Women’s Cashmere and Merino Button Poncho.

  58. Christine Caple
    2 May 2016 / 6:50 pm

    I think I would choose the Cashmere and Merino V Neck Cardigan

  59. Pingback: Sail into Summer - The Wool Overs Blog
  60. jayne hobson
    3 May 2016 / 11:04 am

    the merino v neck cardigan

  61. Julie Ward
    3 May 2016 / 2:11 pm

    The long swing cardigan

  62. lyn west
    3 May 2016 / 5:47 pm

    I rather like the short sleeved polo neck

  63. LISA
    3 May 2016 / 9:41 pm

    Cashmere and merino blanket wrap

  64. Nat thomason
    4 May 2016 / 4:56 pm

    Women’s cashmere merino poncho

  65. Judith Allen
    7 May 2016 / 6:50 pm

    Love the WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO LONGLINE WATERFALL CARDIGAN. Soft and snuggly.

  66. Luminita Papaloukas
    8 May 2016 / 3:13 am

    I would like the split collar jumper, the grey color. Thank you.

  67. Sam McKean
    8 May 2016 / 1:08 pm

    The button poncho is absolutely beautiful, I would choose that.

  68. Teresa Lee
    9 May 2016 / 1:21 am

    I’d choose the Cashmere and Merino Button Poncho….Thanks

  69. Lizzy Cooper
    9 May 2016 / 2:00 pm

    I’d like the blanket wrap in pepper :)

  70. 9 May 2016 / 3:58 pm

    all the knitwear on this website is great, but if i had to pick i would choose the short sleeve polo neck in navy.

  71. Sylvia Paul
    10 May 2016 / 6:40 pm

    I would choose the turtle neck jumper in Bluebell

  72. Kat Allinson
    10 May 2016 / 9:58 pm

    I love the WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO BUTTON PONCHO

  73. Joanna Kasznicki
    11 May 2016 / 12:29 am

    I think the button poncho is amazing

  74. carole n
    11 May 2016 / 10:39 am

    I would choose the Womens Cashmere and Merino Blanket Wrap in black, thank you

  75. Amanda Gregory
    11 May 2016 / 12:51 pm

    Womens Cashmere and Merino Edge to Edge Long Cardigan is my favourite. Thanks for a lovely comp.

  76. Vicky Loveday
    11 May 2016 / 1:29 pm

    I like the bottom poncho.

  77. Patricia Avery
    11 May 2016 / 10:51 pm

    I think I would choose the black turtle neck jumper

  78. Emma Schofield
    12 May 2016 / 2:07 pm

    The button neck jumper

  79. Sarah Wilson
    12 May 2016 / 4:52 pm

    I wold choose the Cashmere and Merino Blanket Wrap – it’s gorgeous!

  80. Anne Thompson
    12 May 2016 / 5:18 pm

    Fantastic prize, lightweight but cosy and warm

  81. Eva Appleby
    12 May 2016 / 8:23 pm

    The Burgundy Womens Cashmere and Merino Edge to Edge Long Cardigan
    Cashmere & Merino

  82. Serena La Pietra
    13 May 2016 / 12:12 pm

    The long cardigan V neck in burgundy is a dream of a cardi to me.

  83. jo liddement
    13 May 2016 / 12:41 pm

    I would choose the Cashmere and Merino Funnel Neck Jumper in charcoal

  84. Sheri Darby
    13 May 2016 / 6:48 pm

    I love the WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO BOLERO CARDIGAN

  85. jessica cook
    13 May 2016 / 8:24 pm

    I love the bolero cardigan perfect for chilly evenings on a cruise

  86. Diana
    13 May 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Buttoned Poncho & Shrug :)

  87. Rebecca Powell
    13 May 2016 / 9:18 pm

    I love the polka dot cardigan

  88. Ali Thorpe
    13 May 2016 / 9:33 pm

    I love the wrap in pepper or charcoal.

  89. Adrian Bold
    13 May 2016 / 10:56 pm

    Cashmere & Merino Buttoned Poncho & Shrug

  90. Hayley Colburn
    13 May 2016 / 11:11 pm

    I would choose the cowl neck jumper dress in white :-D

  91. Lauren Old
    14 May 2016 / 8:48 am

    I would choose the Short Sleeve Polo Neck

  92. Julie mcdonald
    14 May 2016 / 9:11 am

    Id choose WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO FRILLY EDGED CARDIGAN it would look lovely with my summer dresses

  93. Philip Underwood
    14 May 2016 / 9:12 am

    The blanket wrap because it would keep me warm!

  94. Sheila Reeves
    14 May 2016 / 10:22 am

    I seem to be in constant need of a blamket in the evenings so maybe I could look a little more stylish with one of the CASHMERE AND MERINO BLANKET WRAP – love the pepper colour too. Would be great to take on holidays too, useful for the journey and for cooler evenings

  95. Michelle Wild
    14 May 2016 / 10:45 am

    Cashmere & Merino WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO BUTTON PONCHO in turquoise.

  96. Laura Harrison
    14 May 2016 / 11:04 am

    I would choose the blanket wrap, looks lovely and cosy xx

  97. kim neville
    14 May 2016 / 11:09 am

    I like the
    Cashmere & Merino WOMENS CASHMERE AND MERINO BOLERO CARDIGAN in black

  98. Gemma Holland
    14 May 2016 / 12:45 pm

    I love the poncho. I accidentally entered the wrong instsgram handle for the Woolovers followith. It’s actually @gemb797. Thank you

  99. gemma hendry
    14 May 2016 / 1:00 pm

    womens cashmere and merino cable tunic

  100. Chris Fletcher
    14 May 2016 / 1:20 pm

    The blanket wrap in charcoal would be nice

  101. marie powell
    14 May 2016 / 3:02 pm

    I love the Womens Cashmere and Cotton Ribbed Waterfall Cardigan

  102. LouiseB
    14 May 2016 / 3:51 pm

    I would choose the poncho

  103. Simone Kilshaw
    14 May 2016 / 3:52 pm

    Womens Cashmere and Merino Blanket Wrap is stunning. Im already thinking of the outfits I could wear this with

  104. Natalie Crossan
    14 May 2016 / 3:57 pm

    Cashmere red blanket wrap

  105. Michelle Stokes
    14 May 2016 / 5:50 pm

    I love th womens Cashmere and Merino Edge to Edge Long Cardigan

  106. Helen Rowles
    14 May 2016 / 7:20 pm

    The Cashmere & Merino Edge to Edge Long Cardigan looks so flattering to wear. It would just envelop me in softness, warmth and feel so luxurious.. It’s my No 1 fancy at the moment.

  107. Angela Cringle
    14 May 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Love the womans blanket wrap

  108. Rachel B
    14 May 2016 / 8:19 pm

    I’d choose the blanket wrap, it’s gorgeous!

  109. Fiona jK42
    14 May 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I would choose the Edge to Edge Long Cardigan

  110. Karl Borowy
    14 May 2016 / 10:10 pm

    a poncho

  111. LoobyLee
    14 May 2016 / 10:11 pm

    Womens Cashmere and Merino Button Poncho

  112. Diane Duggan
    14 May 2016 / 10:36 pm

    I would choose the Short Sleeve Polo Neck.

  113. Jane Gorton
    14 May 2016 / 10:46 pm

    I would chose the Womens Cashmere and Merino Cowl Neck Dress x Fantastic prize, I would love to win your competition xxxxxxx

  114. Sarah prescott
    14 May 2016 / 10:53 pm

    I love the woman’s blanket wrap

  115. joanne cox
    14 May 2016 / 11:15 pm

    Love cashmere and merino button poncho …gorgeous!

  116. George Wright
    14 May 2016 / 11:56 pm

    I’d love the blanket wrap!