Kawaii Box June 2018: Review and Giveaway

 

Kawaii Box June 2018 review and giveaway

 

I have a review and a giveaway for all the fellow Kawaii fans out there today in collaboration with the fabulous Kawaii Box.

 

I was sent this month’s Kawaii Box to check out and show off the contents to you. I’ve previously reviewed a Kawaii Box and I was happy to review another one, I love the quirky contents of the boxes. It’s like a fun lucky dip for adults, teens or tweens even.

 

So here’s what was in my June 2018 Kawaii Box, this month the theme is Kawaii Summer. I’ll start with one of my favourite items from the box, which is the Moomin Memo Pad Set!

 

Moomin Memo Pads Kawaii

 

I love retro throwback things that remind me of my childhood, even if the fact that they are now considered retro makes me feel rather old. This little memo pad set is so cute and it folds out to reveal four memo pads with different designs on. I am an obsessive list writer, so this is ideal for me. Even better it’s pocket or handbag sized.

 

Moomin memo pad Kawaii Box

 

I suspected that there would be a squishy in the Kawaii Box, as they are such a big thing at the moment. They definitely seem to be the latest collecting craze. There is something quite hypnotising about squishing a squishy, to me they’re basically a very cute stress ball.

 

The one in the box pictured below is a Salmon Sushi Boy Squishy. He has a handy tie on him too which means he can be used as a keyring if you wanted.

 

sushi squishy

 

The Kawaii Boxes always seem to have some sort of food in them, which I love since I’m A – a bit of a pig and B – I love trying new foods. This time they were both Japanese Candy.

 

The Hello Kitty Strawberry Marshmallows were seriously delicious. I’m a marshmallow fan anyway, but these had some sort of strawberry jam (well it tasted and looked like jam) which made them even tastier.

 

I wasn’t as keen on the Precure Grape Gummies, they were nice enough just not as tasty as the marshmallows by comparison.

 

Sweets in Kawaii Box June 2018

 

For anyone who loves a Bento lunchbox, the next item is one they would love. I’m going to be passing it on to someone who does enjoy doing quirky things with food. The Panda Bento Rice Mold is very cute though, especially if they come out as well as they look in the picture on the packaging below.

 

bento rice mold Kawaii

 

Another cute piece in the Kawaii Box this time was this Kawaii Hamster Soft Bag Charm.

 

Kawaii hamster soft bag charm

 

The other items in the box that I haven’t mentioned so far and which can be seen in the photo below, are the following;

 

Kawaii Drinking Straw Pen – I am a self confessed stationery addict, I own a ridiculous amount of stationery and this cute drinking straw pen with its mini doughnut now has pride of place in my pencil tin with some of my other favourites.

 

Neko Ears Soft Headband – Oh so cute, this is headband with ears on. Don’t worry I won’t be going out wearing it in public, it’s a headband for keeping your hair back when you clean your face or do your make-up. Or if whilst sitting in your pyjamas at home you just fancy sporting some cute ears…

 

Sumikko Gurashi Deco Stickers – Four cute stickers.

 

Cute Bunny Coaster – When I opened this I had no idea what it was other than a cute bunny head. Luckily the Kawaii Box comes with a leaflet telling you what everything is.

 

Kawaii Box June 2018 contents

 

It is impossible to predict what will be in a Kawaii Box before you open it and that is a big part of what I love about them. A subscription would make a brilliant birthday or Christmas gift for a Tween or Teenager or you know um me…

 

If you would like to learn more about Kawaii Box and look into signing up for the subscription service yourself, then pop to the Kawaii Box website.

 

If you would like to try to win your own Kawaii Box, then please do enter via the Gleam widget below! The widget has been set up by Kawaii Box themselves and there is a link to their terms and conditions on the widget. They will select the winner, good luck!

 

Which of the items from this month’s box was your favourite?

 

Stevie x

 

A Cornish Mum Kawaii Box Giveaway

I was sent the items above for the purpose of this post, but as always all thoughts and opinions are my own and honest.
**To comment on this blog you do not need to leave your name, email address or website if you don't wish to. Any information entered will remain private and will not be shared with anyone other than the site owner.
Share:

4 Comments

  1. Iris Tilley
    14 June 2018 / 8:55 am

    The Panda Bento Rice Mold looks great fun to use

  2. Katie Kingsbury
    21 June 2018 / 1:00 pm

    Love the Moomin set.

  3. 26 June 2018 / 11:46 pm

    I LOVE kawaii everything! This box looks so fun :) I’m excited to see who wins!

  4. Martin Woodhead
    1 July 2018 / 9:27 am

    the bento rice mould looks fun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.