Kawaii Box October 2017: Review and Giveaway

 

I was recently sent the Kawaii box for October 2017 to review and at the bottom of this page you can win your own Kawaii box!

 

Kawaii subscription box

 

I love subscription boxes, they’re pretty much the more grown-up version of lucky dips, which I had a slight addiction to as a child. As you grow up there are less surprises, subscription boxes are always full of surprises and Kawaii boxes definitely are.

 

The brilliant things about the boxes is that they appeal to slightly childish adults like myself as well as Tweens and Teens. This means that a Kawaii box would make a brilliant birthday present and a longer subscription even more so.

 

I made a video of me opening the box:

 

 

I was actually really impressed with what was inside, I love the quirky nature of Kawaii. It’s all just so cute! For those that didn’t watch the video above, here’s what was in my box.

 

Kawaii box contents

 

Above are dessert erasers, Harajuku Macaron keychain, Sanrio Kawaii socks (Hello Kitty) and a Gudetama ball chain charm. I love that the box comes with a card with a list on it to tell you what everything is. Especially for me as a blogger, but I still like in with my non blogger head on, as if I really love something from a box I can then search the name of it to find more pieces like it.

 

My favourite piece above are the dessert erasers, just because they really are so sweet. I was happy to see Hello Kitty in the box as well, one of my older sisters and I were obsessed with Hello Kitty when we were teenagers, way before it was available much in the UK.

 

Kawaii box purse

 

The sweet dessert purse above is definitely quirky and I actually love it. I won’t be using it out in public, as I am 34 ha, but I’m going to find a use for it at home. Or maybe use it for carrying my earrings and other small bits of jewellery when we go on holiday.

 

Kawaii box stickers and pen

 

The donut decoration ink pen above is definitely going to be used by me, but the sea creatures sticker set will be going into my present box for last-minute birthday party panics – do you have a present box at home or is that just me that does that? The stickers are lovely, but I’m not really someone who uses stickers ever.

 

Kawaii Box October contents

 

Above are a Cute Guys Korean stamp kit,  a Sumikko Gurashi plushie and Pocky Strawberry Ichigo Biscuit Sticks. The stamp kit is great and one of my favourite pieces in the box. The plushie is seriously soft and I made the mistake of googling ‘Sumikko Gurashi plushie’ and now I want them all.

 

The Pocky biscuit sticks were the only thing in the box that I wasn’t especially keen on. There was a bit too much biscuit in comparison to the strawberry part for me as they aren’t especially strong-tasting and they all stuck together as well.

 

Overall though I loved my Kawaii box and I would be more than happy if anyone ever bought me one (hint hint) again. It’s just a little box of happy through the door.

 

Kawaii box October 2017

 

If you want to check Kawaii box out for yourself pop to the Kawaii Box website. If you would like to try to win a Kawaii box of your own then please do enter via the Gleam widget below!

 

*The widget has been set up by Kawaii Box themselves, who will also be using Gleam to select the winner and will send the prize out to the winner. Please be aware that if you are the winner, then there may be a delay in receiving your prize since Kawaii Box is a subscription service and you may need to wait for a new box to be released*

 

Good Luck!

Stevie x




A Cornish Mum Kawaii Box Giveaway

 

I was sent the item above for the purpose of this post, but as always all thoughts and opinions are my own and honest.
Share:
I was sent the item above for the purpose of this post, but as always all thoughts and opinions are my own and honest.

39 Comments

  1. Kristy
    8 October 2017 / 1:26 am

    I love the jellyfish stickers!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    8 October 2017 / 6:41 am

    I love the sweet dessert purse – so cute!

  3. Susan B
    8 October 2017 / 11:55 am

    The sweet dessert purse is my favourite item from the review.

  4. Deborah Mackenzie
    8 October 2017 / 2:29 pm

    I love the hello kitty type socks.

  5. Bev
    8 October 2017 / 3:58 pm

    Love the little purse!

  6. 8 October 2017 / 4:11 pm

    The dessert erasers are my favourites, my daughter would love this box! x

  7. Margaret GALLAGHER
    8 October 2017 / 5:40 pm

    Hello kitty socks -so cute

  8. Katie
    8 October 2017 / 6:06 pm

    The dessert purse is cute

  9. fiona waterworth
    8 October 2017 / 6:40 pm

    I like the sound of Pocky Strawberry Ichigo Biscuit Sticks

  10. Danielle Spencer
    8 October 2017 / 10:09 pm

    Loving the Sanrio Kawaii socks!

  11. Kelly Hirst
    8 October 2017 / 10:30 pm

    Pocky! I love these :)

  12. 8 October 2017 / 10:42 pm

    I feel like I can properly use the phrase “OMG TOO CUTE” for this one! It’s all so lovely but I actually really love the stickers – would be perfect for my bullet journal.

    • 9 October 2017 / 12:07 am

      I was actually thinking that someone who did a bullet journal would LOVE them, they are very cute!

      Stevie x

  13. Kali Filsell
    9 October 2017 / 4:35 pm

    I love the dessert erasers , reminds me of when I was a child . I used to collect different erasers

  14. christine szlobodnik
    9 October 2017 / 8:55 pm

    gudetama! <3

  15. 9 October 2017 / 10:26 pm

    The dessert purse is so cute, not sure I would want to use it lol x

  16. Keri Jones
    11 October 2017 / 6:08 pm

    I love EVERYTHING! These boxes are just the best and one I would 100% subscribe to if I had the extra cash.
    I love Pocky! I tried so many types when I was in Japan but not strawberry oddly enough :) x

  17. jo liddement
    13 October 2017 / 4:27 pm

    Hello Kitty is a favourite of mine so i love the socks.

  18. Ruth Harwood
    14 October 2017 / 11:11 am

    the desert purse is adorable x

  19. lynn neal
    14 October 2017 / 6:55 pm

    The cute guys korean stamp set looks great for getting them to create their own pictures!

  20. Debbie Siddle
    14 October 2017 / 11:56 pm

    Wonderfully cute and really appeals to me in this dark and horrible year. But I’m sure my little cherub of a great-niece will really love to share with me if I’m lucky enough to win. Thank you very much for the chance to xxx

  21. Amy Orvin
    15 October 2017 / 4:52 pm

    My favorite item is the jelly fish stickers.

  22. Louise Ralph
    15 October 2017 / 10:44 pm

    Ahh what lovely things! I recently stumbled upon Sumikko Gurashi products; such cute characters c:

  23. Graham Ross
    16 October 2017 / 12:28 am

    Love the hello kitty type socks

  24. Sue McCarthy
    16 October 2017 / 8:06 am

    I like the Sea Creatures stickers

  25. Lorna Ledger
    16 October 2017 / 6:21 pm

    I think my daughter would love the pink squishy keyring

  26. Jayne Townson
    20 October 2017 / 5:31 pm

    I love the Pocky Strawberry Ichigo Biscuit Sticks, thanks for this lovely giveaway.

  27. hayley pemberton
    22 October 2017 / 10:13 pm

    the desert purse

  28. Lisset Lopez
    23 October 2017 / 9:45 pm

    My favorite item is Sanrio Kawaii socks Hello Kitty

  29. Jéssica Lopes
    24 October 2017 / 3:01 am

    I’ve liked the biscuit sticks, the socks and the pen!

  30. Debbie Siddle
    24 October 2017 / 9:48 am

    Who won please?

  31. carol boffey
    24 October 2017 / 10:40 am

    love the little purse

  32. janine atkin
    24 October 2017 / 11:20 am

    i love the Sumikko Gurashi plushie

  33. Stevie
    25 October 2017 / 9:31 am

    I like the pink donut pen.

  34. Jennifer Baker
    25 October 2017 / 2:32 pm

    The jelly fish stickers x x x

  35. Laura Marshall
    26 October 2017 / 8:09 am

    The jellyfish stickers are so sweet! Perfect for my craft box.

  36. Dawn Samples
    26 October 2017 / 12:52 pm

    I love the stamp set x

  37. Hayley F
    26 October 2017 / 7:33 pm

    Love the sweet dessert purse x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *