Nutty Putty Review

We were recently sent a Nutty Putty kit to review, and they were kind enough to say that I could run a competition for you lovely people as well!

If you haven’t heard of Nutty Putty before, it’s a material made of non toxic hygienic (there’s an anti-bacterial agent added, perfect for snotty children) silicone, that can be moulded into all sorts of different shapes.

 

Competition

 

What makes Nutty Putty different than other modelling kits? Well, when you bake your Nutty Putty creations, they don’t go hard. They stay quite soft, squidgy and flexible. They’re a lot more fun to play with than a hard toy, and yet the parts fix together really well with hardly any risk of them being pulled apart if you cook them for long enough.

Nutty Putty was created to:

Develop fine motor skills,

Encourage personal and social skills

Promote concentration, observation and language skills

Encourage imagination, exploration and creativity

Explore the development of various art techniques; sculpting & moulding

EYFS standards and National Curriculum Key Stage Targets

 

Mostly for us though, we found it fun and a great way to spend an afternoon when it was raining yet again! We were sent the Nutty Putty box with 6 colours in. We loved our kit.

Nutty Putty

You get inside the box the six colours, tools to help you, cutters, a rolling-pin, an instruction book that doubles as a play matt, and a baking sheet for when you ‘cook’ your creations.

 

Nutty Putty is suitable for ages 4. The boys had fun making a car and a teddy bear, whilst I was mostly following instructions of which colours to pass them and when. It was lovely seeing them engrossed in something crafty as it’s been a while since they chose to make anything – they are growing up way too quickly for my liking.

Nutty Putty Fun

The lovely people at Nutty Putty have been kind enough to offer two people the chance to win their own 8 colour box set of Nutty Putty. If you’d like a chance to win, then please do enter via the rafflecopter below!

For my usual competition terms and conditions click here  Competition Terms and Conditions.

Good Luck!

 

Stevie x

*we were sent a Nutty Putty set for the purpose of this post, but as ever all thoughts and opinions are my own honest ones*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Competitions

More competitions at www.theprizefinder.com

**To comment on this blog you do not need to leave your name, email address or website if you don't wish to. Any information entered will remain private and will not be shared with anyone other than the site owner.
Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

91 Comments

  1. msedollyp
    3 March 2016 / 1:17 pm

    I’d give it to my boy, he struggles with fine motor skills and this would help his focus and control

  2. Tracy Nixon
    3 March 2016 / 1:33 pm

    I would give this to my daughter – I am sure she would use it to make something creative!

  3. Tracy Newton
    3 March 2016 / 1:44 pm

    I would give this to my son, he would

  4. 3 March 2016 / 2:35 pm

    This would definitely be one for Libby. We were sent a tiny sample to review just before she got her glasses. She loved the idea of it but couldn’t see well enough to make something out of the tiny sample so it would be lovely for her to have another go at it now that she can see properly and she’d have enough to make something fun. Her current favourite thing to make is a snail so I think that would feature.x

  5. Anita hargreaves
    3 March 2016 / 2:51 pm

    I would give it for my neighbours great grandchildren x

  6. Angela treadway
    3 March 2016 / 4:07 pm

    My son’s would really enjoy this and being boys they would probably make cars or dinosaurs x

  7. Tracy Hanley
    3 March 2016 / 5:09 pm

    I would give it to my granddaughter to make something

  8. Katie skeoch
    3 March 2016 / 6:26 pm

    I’d definitely save it for rainy day play with my boys!

  9. ashleigh allan
    3 March 2016 / 8:23 pm

    I would give it to my kids they would love it!

  10. Martina Pichova
    3 March 2016 / 9:28 pm

    This would be great for my son (almost 5 years) and daughter (18 months). I can imagine lots of dinosaurs being made.

  11. Candice Rau
    4 March 2016 / 12:31 am

    If I was lucky enough to win, my daughter and I would love to give it a try. We love being creative. Count us in

  12. Lorraine Duff
    4 March 2016 / 2:01 pm

    i would try it with my nieces as they are the perfect age and are so creative :D

  13. claire griffiths
    4 March 2016 / 5:50 pm

    i would give it too my son he would make monsters and animals

  14. Laura Pritchard
    4 March 2016 / 7:02 pm

    I’d make a dinosaur with, and for, my son!

  15. Hayley F
    5 March 2016 / 2:01 pm

    I wold give this to my nephew who would love it x

  16. Harline
    5 March 2016 / 6:40 pm

    Id make a badge and give this to my lovely grandson

  17. Christine Caple
    5 March 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I would give it to my little granddaughter to make animals

  18. claire woods
    5 March 2016 / 8:38 pm

    I’d give it to my son.

  19. Samantha Loughlin
    5 March 2016 / 10:20 pm

    I’d gift to my lovely nephew Evan xx

  20. Lynsey Buchanan
    5 March 2016 / 10:54 pm

    I would give it to my daughter.

  21. iain maciver
    6 March 2016 / 12:32 pm

    perfect for my niece

  22. Michelle
    7 March 2016 / 9:07 am

    This looks amazing! It’s definitely the sort of thing my little boy would love as he always gets sad when his play doh creations have to be put back in the tubes, so this would be perfect! We would create lots of zoo animals & dinosaurs. Rooooaaarrrrrr!

  23. jackie curran
    9 March 2016 / 9:12 am

    I would keep this for my daughter’s birthday . Looks great fun .

  24. Clare Hubbard
    11 March 2016 / 11:15 am

    My son would love this :)

  25. Maureen M
    12 March 2016 / 11:40 am

    My granddaughter would love this.

  26. Laura Nice
    12 March 2016 / 12:54 pm

    I would give it to my nieces, they would love it!

  27. Rachel Craig
    15 March 2016 / 12:52 pm

    Would be a great gift for Great – Nephew. He could have so much fun .

  28. laura stewart
    15 March 2016 / 4:12 pm

    i would give it to my daughter x

  29. Susan Smith
    15 March 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Would give it to my granddaughter to enjoy

  30. laura banks
    15 March 2016 / 7:26 pm

    i would give it my god daughter and she would probably make horses

  31. Lucy
    15 March 2016 / 9:36 pm

    My twin boys love making things, they would love this set.

  32. Stevie
    16 March 2016 / 4:59 pm

    I like to ‘play crafts’ with my nieces.

  33. Michelle O'Neill
    16 March 2016 / 7:05 pm

    i would give it to my grandaughter x

  34. Andrea Fletcher
    16 March 2016 / 7:48 pm

    I would give it to my grandson.

  35. Julie Ward
    16 March 2016 / 9:27 pm

    This would be for grandson, he would most probably just make shapes (at home)

  36. Kelly L
    16 March 2016 / 10:57 pm

    My little boy would love this!

  37. 17 March 2016 / 11:19 am

    I would give this to my son with special needs as he would love the sensory experience of playing with this

  38. Jo Hutchinson
    18 March 2016 / 4:57 pm

    I would like to have a go at making a cat.

  39. lynn heath
    19 March 2016 / 8:50 am

    I would give it to my daughters who would have a ball making little animals!

  40. Kim Styles
    19 March 2016 / 4:48 pm

    I would make a horse and I would give it to my daughter

  41. Melissa Crowe
    19 March 2016 / 8:41 pm

    my two boys would love playing making dinosaurs

  42. Liza Park
    20 March 2016 / 4:12 pm

    I would give to my niece who l’m would love to make a dog :)

  43. Lyla
    20 March 2016 / 7:51 pm

    I would like my nephew to make a pirate ship

  44. Corinne Peat
    20 March 2016 / 9:42 pm

    My two youngest sons would love this.

  45. allison sullivan
    20 March 2016 / 9:48 pm

    my 6year old daughter is very crafty and loves making lots of things with anything she has,i know she would love this a lot

  46. rebecca nisbet
    20 March 2016 / 11:30 pm

    i would give it to my daughter, she loves getting crafty!

  47. kimberley ryan
    21 March 2016 / 1:06 pm

    I would give to my twin boys and they would probably create something weird and wonderful

  48. Phyllis Ellett
    22 March 2016 / 8:38 am

    I would leave the inspiration up to our Grandaughter as this wonderful prize will go to her.

  49. 22 March 2016 / 11:49 am

    I’d make some mini vegetables to go on the end of my vegetable labelling sticks which go out in the garden with the veg I am growing.

  50. Sheri Darby
    22 March 2016 / 12:19 pm

    I would give it to my youngest son.

  51. Susan B
    22 March 2016 / 1:11 pm

    Our youngest loves getting into ‘sculpture’ and tends to make animals though sometimes she has to tell me what they are.

  52. Anna Brown
    22 March 2016 / 9:46 pm

    I would give this to my daughter, I’m sure she would have lots of fun!

  53. Shirley Evans
    22 March 2016 / 10:55 pm

    would give this to my granddaughter

  54. Adrian Bold
    23 March 2016 / 12:54 am

    I’d give this to my nephew who would come up with some great ideas.

  55. Helen A
    23 March 2016 / 11:54 am

    I’d give this to my nieces as they’d have hours of fun making bright coloured models!

  56. kim neville
    23 March 2016 / 12:37 pm

    Would give to my son and he would make an animal

  57. Vicky Loveday
    23 March 2016 / 1:05 pm

    We’d make a plate of dinner. With my nieces and nephews.

  58. donna l jones
    23 March 2016 / 4:14 pm

    l would give it to my granddaughter

  59. carol boffey
    23 March 2016 / 5:28 pm

    My cousins kids will love this

  60. Shannon
    23 March 2016 / 5:58 pm

    I would give it to my 4 year old son. We would attempt to make some superheroes, like the avengers!

  61. Debi Newman
    23 March 2016 / 6:46 pm

    The children I mind would love to make all sorts with this x

  62. ruby spiteri
    23 March 2016 / 7:39 pm

    I would give it to my son he’s very creative x

  63. Rebecca Mercer
    23 March 2016 / 8:44 pm

    I’d give it my 4 year old son, he loves making things usually cars

  64. Caroline Signey
    23 March 2016 / 8:44 pm

    I’d let my 3 and 4 year old son and daughter have a go with it

  65. 23 March 2016 / 9:31 pm

    I would give it to my daughter she loves her animals very creative .x

  66. EJ Dunn
    23 March 2016 / 9:41 pm

    I’d probably make some cute little animals!

  67. Jennifer Rhymer
    23 March 2016 / 9:44 pm

    I’d give this to my little girl who’d love this as she loves making things! :)

  68. kelly morgan
    24 March 2016 / 5:37 am

    I would give this to my little nephew

  69. Sally Collingwood
    24 March 2016 / 8:27 am

    I would give it to my grandson Alexander and I think we would make a dinosaur!

  70. lynn neal
    24 March 2016 / 9:01 am

    I would make things for my dolls house with the help of my four grandchildren!

  71. Victoria Prince
    24 March 2016 / 9:08 am

    The first thing we would make would be a frog!

  72. Anthony Bishop
    24 March 2016 / 12:28 pm

    Definitely make a Badger as one was in the garden last night.

  73. Sarah Hanson
    24 March 2016 / 12:36 pm

    I would give it to my nephew, he loves stuff like that

  74. Victoria Thurgood
    24 March 2016 / 1:32 pm

    i would give it to my son

  75. sandy ralph
    24 March 2016 / 3:00 pm

    if i won I would give this to mu young grandson to make things with as i know he would love it

  76. maggie ali
    24 March 2016 / 4:38 pm

    I’d give it to my 3 children :) I’m sure they would absolutely love it :)

  77. Cristín Williams
    24 March 2016 / 6:22 pm

    I would give this to my son, I am alway trying to find new products to help his fine motor skills which are a little behind for his age. I know the first thing he would make would be a train

  78. Karl Borowy
    24 March 2016 / 6:30 pm

    FOR MY GRANDSON

  79. Natalie Baskerville
    24 March 2016 / 6:35 pm

    I would give it to my son and we would probably attempt to make buzz lightyear

  80. Kirsty Woods
    24 March 2016 / 7:39 pm

    I would give this to my daughter, she is very creative and would make something amazing with it

  81. Crystal Williams
    24 March 2016 / 8:59 pm

    I’d give this to my son, he loves creating characters and playing with them :) fab giveaway! x

  82. Natalie Crossan
    24 March 2016 / 9:01 pm

    my daughter would love this x

  83. Emma Whittaker
    24 March 2016 / 9:12 pm

    Would be for my daughter and we would try and make Peppa Pig :-)

  84. Teresa sheldon
    24 March 2016 / 9:15 pm

    I’d give it to my gorgeous grandson William who loves modelling with plasticine so would really love this

  85. LoobyLee
    24 March 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Me and my great niece would make flat monsters, they give us the giggles

  86. Anneke bevan
    24 March 2016 / 10:01 pm

    Wow this stuff looks awesome. Lots of fun to be had

  87. Eva Appleby
    24 March 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I would give it to my granddaughter if l win and she will make some insects as she is fascinated by them.

  88. tracy sinclair
    24 March 2016 / 10:28 pm

    I would give it to my Granddaughter, she loves making things like animals and flowers, would keep her entertained for ages x