Review: PS4 World of Warriors and a Rucksack Giveaway

 

We were recently sent the PS4 game World of Warriors to review and I have a World of Warriors related Gleam giveaway at the bottom of this post!

 

The boys used to love the mini World of Warriors figures when they were a little bit younger and they had loads of them. They got rid of them saying they were too old for them now, so I wondered whether they would want or like the World of Warriors game. They surprised me by saying yes please and enjoying the game.

 

World of Warriors PS4 game on tv

 

World of Warriors PS4 Game

 

Here’s what Playstation have to say about the game;

 

History’s toughest warriors find themselves summoned to a land beyond our own. In this mysterious kingdom, known as the Wildlands, the only way to survive… is to fight!

Battle alone or alongside friends in a combat-focused adventure, as the epic World of Warriors™ universe from Mind Candy (creators of the global phenomenon Moshi Monsters™) makes its exclusive console debut on PlayStation®4 system.

 

You can find out more and how and where to buy the game on the Playstation website.

 

World of Warriors warrior screen

 

The game is all about warriors and fighting – this shouldn’t come as a surprise, as title should have given you a bit of a clue there! As you play the game you can gain new warriors by spending gems that you have earned – there are currently 40 different warriors in total available.

 

The gems appear during games and literally seem to drop out of nowhere at times. If you’re quick you can get to them before your opponents as well, so keeping alert during a game is essential. The more your warriors fight the tougher they get and the more powerful they become, making them much harder to beat, plus the more chances you have to find the gems to buy more warriors.

 

You can play the game on your own as a single player offline or you can play with friends online and compete against each other. It is definitely a competitive game, which the boys really like.

 

World of Warriors PS4 Game

 

World of Warriors PS4 Game

 

It is quite a simple game, in that it’s really easy to learn how to play, as to start with there are lots of pop ups with instructions telling you how to do things and getting you to try new moves. These are really handy and make the game suitable for a younger audience, although obviously it is violent since it’s a fighting game. There’s no gore though, so it is quite a tame fighting game.

 

There are eight different arenas to fight in and they all have different things that can challenge you and make the game interesting. From whirlpools to avoid to spikes that come out of the ground, you need to keep an eye out for hazards as you play and fight.

 

World of Warriors PS4 Game

 

To get a better idea of just what the game is like, Playstation’s trailer video below is a great watch.

 

 

Our verdict of World of Warriors for the PS4

 

The boys both really like the game, they like that you can fight and get a bit competitive against friends and that you can work to collect the different warriors and gain that sense of achievement.

 

We would say though that this is definitely a younger player game, I can’t see many adult gamers playing this consistently, as it is pretty simple and doesn’t require a lot of thought as such. But for teens and tweens this is a great fighting game, with a distinct lack of gore and violence that is too graphic and realistic like a lot of the fighting games out there. If you have a Tween who enjoys PS4 games, this is definitely a good buy.

 

On to the giveaway! You can win the lovely World of Warriors rucksack as shown below via the Gleam widget at the bottom of this post! UK Only and my usual terms and conditions can be found here  A Cornish Mum’s Competition Terms and Conditions.

 

World of Warriors rucksack

 

You don’t need to complete all of the options in the Gleam widget to enter, any one option enters you into the giveaway, but the more that you do complete, the more entries you will have.

 

Good Luck!

Stevie x




World of Warriors Rucksack

We were sent the item above for the purpose of this post, but as always all thoughts and opinions are our own and honest.
**To comment on this blog you do not need to leave your name, email address or website if you don't wish to. Any information entered will remain private and will not be shared with anyone other than the site owner.
Share:

82 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    29 March 2018 / 5:41 pm

    I would love to win this for my son thank you x

  2. iain maciver
    29 March 2018 / 6:07 pm

    perfect for my nephew love medal of honour

  3. Angela Treadway
    29 March 2018 / 6:16 pm

    my youngest would love this more than my older son x

  4. john prendergast
    29 March 2018 / 7:55 pm

    I would like to win it to play with my niece

  5. Solange
    29 March 2018 / 8:40 pm

    I would like to win this for my son.

  6. Leila Benhamida
    29 March 2018 / 10:10 pm

    Love to win for my son. Love the crash banticoot games

  7. Margaret GALLAGHER
    29 March 2018 / 10:17 pm

    My nephews -time to show them how its done!

  8. Sue McCarthy
    30 March 2018 / 7:20 am

    My favourite PS game is Hogs of War. I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  9. Graham Ross
    30 March 2018 / 9:04 am

    World of Warriors for my nephew

  10. Ursula Hunt
    30 March 2018 / 10:14 am

    My grandson would love this he enjoys football games

  11. Elizabeth Smith
    30 March 2018 / 12:57 pm

    My nephew would love this

  12. Chris Andrews
    30 March 2018 / 2:43 pm

    Who would you like to win for . . . . . my grandson

  13. Sally Collingwood
    30 March 2018 / 7:42 pm

    I would love this for my grandson

  14. Laura Lee
    31 March 2018 / 7:20 am

    I would love to win this to play with my 3 boys. Fingers and toes crossed

  15. Sarah Roberts
    31 March 2018 / 11:54 pm

    Love to win for hubbies nephew he would love this . He loves World of warriors ☺

  16. Danielle Spencer
    1 April 2018 / 9:03 am

    I would love this for my nephew, my favourite playstation game has to be The Sims 4

  17. Gemma Evans
    1 April 2018 / 10:10 am

    My son would love this I’d be sure to review on social media if we won

  18. sarah summers
    1 April 2018 / 12:22 pm

    I’d love to win this for my little lad

  19. laura banks
    1 April 2018 / 12:35 pm

    for my son he lives on his playstation

  20. claire glace
    1 April 2018 / 1:04 pm

    My son, and fave game is minecraft!

  21. Sadiyya Maryam
    1 April 2018 / 2:49 pm

    I would love to win this for my nephew.

  22. ADEINNE TONNER
    1 April 2018 / 4:01 pm

    I would love to win this for my nephew and my favourite game would have to be minecraft story mode

  23. Sarah Mackay
    1 April 2018 / 5:01 pm

    Would love this for my sons and i love playing GTA

  24. Jackie Howell
    1 April 2018 / 5:52 pm

    for my nephew Finley who loves Minecraft

  25. Katy Malkin
    2 April 2018 / 8:47 am

    I don’t play PS games myself but my daughter would love to win it

  26. Stacey Carnell
    2 April 2018 / 3:03 pm

    for my husband and son to play together :)

  27. Karen Barrett
    2 April 2018 / 4:01 pm

    I’d love to win for my grandson, Matthew, Minecraft seems to be popular with my grandchildren

  28. amy bondoc
    2 April 2018 / 7:18 pm

    id love to win this for my nephew

  29. Yolanda Davis
    2 April 2018 / 8:10 pm

    I’d like to win for my son who loves his playstation.

  30. Robert Price
    3 April 2018 / 5:18 am

    Medal of honour, for my Grandsin

  31. Stevie
    3 April 2018 / 11:29 am

    I’d like to win for my nephew who love games.

  32. Adrienne McGroder
    3 April 2018 / 1:55 pm

    My 2 sons. Their fave game is minecraft

  33. adrian price
    3 April 2018 / 5:23 pm

    my nephew max—i love call of duty

  34. Sharon Hirst
    5 April 2018 / 3:21 pm

    I would love to win for my nephew

  35. Rich Tyler
    5 April 2018 / 11:49 pm

    Love to win for my boy, my fav is wipeout

  36. Hali Kinson
    8 April 2018 / 3:50 pm

    Husband Likes far cry would love to Win this game for him

  37. 9 April 2018 / 6:17 pm

    Final Fantasy are my fave Playstation games, especially FFVII.

  38. Clare Hubbard
    10 April 2018 / 4:57 pm

    This would be perfect for my son

  39. Ruth Harwood
    11 April 2018 / 10:34 am

    My nephew would love this!

  40. Claire Butler
    16 April 2018 / 9:14 am

    my son and he loves breath of the wild

  41. Christina Palmer
    16 April 2018 / 4:41 pm

    I would love to win it for my Grandson and he likes Minecraft

  42. Pauline Burroughs
    17 April 2018 / 7:22 pm

    I’d love to win this for my grandson

  43. JULIE WARD
    18 April 2018 / 4:58 pm

    This would be for youngest grandson, he likes angry birds game

  44. JULIE WARD
    18 April 2018 / 4:58 pm

    This would be for youngest grandson, he likes angry birds game

  45. Kevin Johnson
    19 April 2018 / 10:17 pm

    I love playing GTA but would love to win this game for my son. He would love this.

  46. Lynn Neal
    20 April 2018 / 1:51 pm

    I would love to win this for my grandson and Mario Kart is our favourite game!

  47. Emma Smith
    20 April 2018 / 1:52 pm

    I would love this for my son – he’s a massive gaming fan….already!

  48. Jenny Rogers
    20 April 2018 / 6:14 pm

    I would love to win this for my godson, although his favourite game to play is Minecraft.

  49. Sheri Darby
    20 April 2018 / 8:58 pm

    My son would love this, and my favourite game is Mario Kart

  50. Diana
    20 April 2018 / 11:08 pm

    Wold like to win for my friend

  51. amanda greensmith
    20 April 2018 / 11:37 pm

    my son would love this thanks for the chance x

  52. Cathryn Crawshaw
    21 April 2018 / 8:49 am

    perfect for my daughter ava

  53. Judith Gutowski
    21 April 2018 / 9:43 am

    This would be perfect for my newphew’s birthday.

  54. Laura Avery
    21 April 2018 / 10:09 am

    For my 12 year old, we don’t have a playstation yet but working on it!

  55. 21 April 2018 / 11:15 am

    What a fab backpack, thanks for the chance tow in Cornish Mum

  56. Anita Missen
    21 April 2018 / 1:33 pm

    I would love it for myself but my son would probaly end up with it. Lol. My plastation name is Butterflygeisha

  57. Laura Pritchard
    21 April 2018 / 1:53 pm

    I’d love to win for my son – he loves Minecraft on PS4.

  58. DENISE WILDEN
    21 April 2018 / 4:05 pm

    i’d love to win it for my grandson his favourite game is Minecraft

  59. Allan Fullarton
    21 April 2018 / 4:34 pm

    My nephew would love this – looks great.

  60. Anthea Holloway
    21 April 2018 / 4:51 pm

    I would love to win this for my grandson who would love it I know.

  61. Rachel Craig
    21 April 2018 / 9:31 pm

    Nephew, he is a regular PlayStation gamer. I do not use Playstaion myself.

  62. 21 April 2018 / 11:10 pm

    I’d like to win for my nephew Drake – we all love Crash bandicoot :D

  63. Geoff Hibbert
    22 April 2018 / 5:21 am

    My friend’s son and still Uncharted/Tomb Raider

  64. Simone Griffin
    22 April 2018 / 7:03 am

    My son would love this – he’s enjoying Lego Dimensions at the moment

  65. Susan B
    22 April 2018 / 7:30 am

    Our eldest enjoys gaming so she would be thrilled with this backpack.

  66. Eleanor Welch
    22 April 2018 / 7:44 am

    liked and shared xx awesome prize

  67. Khughes
    22 April 2018 / 8:28 am

    I would love to win this for my kids. Out favourite PlayStation game is bat man Lego

  68. Dawn Underwood
    22 April 2018 / 8:57 am

    I don’t play games myself but my friend has a 10 year old son who would love this

  69. Jo Hutchings
    22 April 2018 / 9:38 am

    I’d like to win for one of my nephews.

  70. Kim Neville
    22 April 2018 / 10:08 am

    My son would like this rucksack and favourite game is call of duty

  71. paula cheadle
    22 April 2018 / 10:25 am

    I would love this for my grandson, his fave game is Minecraft

  72. Diane Tait
    22 April 2018 / 11:27 am

    Looks really big, my son would love it!

  73. Natalee Gosiewski
    22 April 2018 / 11:57 am

    my son he loves so many different games

  74. Devonmum
    22 April 2018 / 3:11 pm

    I would love to win this for my special son, we loves his PLAYSTATION and he especially loves any of the Lego games, especially Harry Potter

  75. Jules page
    22 April 2018 / 3:46 pm

    For my grandson.

  76. Helen Swales
    22 April 2018 / 5:44 pm

    I’d love to win this for my gaming-mad nephew, he’d be thrilled.

  77. sharon stanley
    22 April 2018 / 5:57 pm

    My fave at the moment is crash bandicoot. I am in my element as loved it first time around but my fiance doesn’t get a look in lol. He can use the gaming PC for now. I would love to win for my two youngest girls as they would love a new game that’s easier for them to play than many that are around.

  78. Tammy Neal
    22 April 2018 / 7:15 pm

    I’d love to win this for my nephew x

  79. laura stewart
    22 April 2018 / 7:31 pm

    I’d like to win for my nephew

  80. Sandra Fortune
    22 April 2018 / 8:16 pm

    My son-in-law and my grandson they’d play together not sure what their favourite game is

  81. Adrian Bold
    22 April 2018 / 9:35 pm

    I would love to win this for my nephew who enjoys racing games.

  82. Natalie Crossan
    22 April 2018 / 10:46 pm

    For my daughter, her favourite game is spyro at the moment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.