*CLOSED* Review: SCOOT LOCK giveaway

Review of the SCOOT LOCK Scooter lock and a rafflecopter giveaway competition for you to win your own!

 

Scoot Lock

 

My boys both love to use their scooters, I can usually tell where they are on our street according to the noise of their wheels flying along. They love racing their friends, practising tricks and just generally making a lot of noise quickly.

 

They often go off to a little park down the road from our home and like to go there on their scooters. However, this always worries me as whilst they play football or mess around on the swings, their scooters are left often out of their sight. So far no one has stolen them, but I have heard of other children who have had theirs taken locally in the past.

 

Scoot Lock

 

When SCOOT LOCK asked me if I would like to review for them and run a competition, I agreed immediately. It is so easy to chain a bike up to protect it from theft, but until now I have never seen anything that could protect a scooter.

 

My eldest has an expensive electric scooter, that usually he isn’t allowed to take far from home. However now, he can take it anywhere as he can lock it up. When popping to a friend’s house, a drain pipe can make the perfect place to secure his scooter.

 

Scoot Lock

 

The SCOOT LOCK is really easy to use, you set your own code for locking and unlocking. Very similar to how bike chains work, except that Scoot Lock actually stays on your scooter all the time. This means your children won’t need to remember to carry it around with them, and will have no excuse for forgetting it.

 

It was really easy to fit onto the scooter, there is a little allen key included. The screws are also included and some buffer pieces of rubbery material. The buffers are to pop in the gap between your scooter and the SCOOT LOCK, handy as it means that it can fit different sized scooters.

 

Once it is on the scooter, it fits really securely and we haven’t had any issues with it sliding down. The wire that you use to secure the scooter actually retracts back into the lock when you aren’t using it as well. This means it looks very tidy and doesn’t get in the way.

 

If you would like to buy your own Scoot Lock, you can pop to the SCOOT LOCK website. Personally, I think that they make a fantastic stocking filler for Christmas.

 

You can also try your luck, and see if you can win my competition via the rafflecopter below! There will be one winner of one SCOOT LOCK and my usual competition terms and conditions can be found here A Cornish Mum’s Competition Terms and Conditions.

 

Good Luck!

Stevie x



a Rafflecopter giveaway

I was provided with the items above for the purpose of this review, but as always all thoughts and opinions are my own and honest.
**To comment on this blog you do not need to leave your name, email address or website if you don't wish to. Any information entered will remain private and will not be shared with anyone other than the site owner.
Share:

56 Comments

  1. Keri Jones
    5 October 2016 / 1:31 pm

    I would love to win for my son. He’ll be starting a new school in the new year & until he gets to know it I would like him to have a lock for his scooter :) x

  2. Emily Hallett
    5 October 2016 / 1:32 pm

    I’d give this to my niece or nephew – they both have scooters, so would put this to good use :-)

  3. 5 October 2016 / 1:47 pm

    Oh this is such a good idea. It bothers me that some of the children at Libby’s school leave their scooters unlocked, hopefully they’ll all have these soon!
    Nat.x

  4. Claire Nutman
    5 October 2016 / 2:23 pm

    My son is a keen scooter, and they are so expensive so it would be fab to have a lock as i havent been able to afford one, so thank you !

  5. Tracy Nixon
    5 October 2016 / 2:48 pm

    Fr my son! Thank you!

  6. Lorraine Tinsley
    5 October 2016 / 11:02 pm

    For my daughter as she is getting a new scooter for Christmas

  7. msedollyp
    6 October 2016 / 12:29 pm

    for my dd, she often scoots to school!

  8. 6 October 2016 / 4:29 pm

    I was just thinking this morning that I needed something like this for my daughter.

  9. Solange
    7 October 2016 / 1:19 am

    My son

  10. iain maciver
    7 October 2016 / 9:51 pm

    for my nephew

  11. pete c
    7 October 2016 / 10:20 pm

    for my nephew; it looks well designed and a great idea

  12. Ruth Harwood
    8 October 2016 / 8:28 am

    My nephew loves his scooter – wouldn’t want him to lose it!

  13. Laura Pritchard
    8 October 2016 / 1:54 pm

    For my son, who has a scooter & a ski-scooter.

  14. Margaret Gallagher
    8 October 2016 / 3:32 pm

    For my nephew
    He’d love this

  15. Aaron Broad
    8 October 2016 / 4:41 pm

    I would like to win this for my sister

  16. Angela Treadway
    8 October 2016 / 7:16 pm

    For my son x

  17. leanne weir
    9 October 2016 / 9:47 am

    For my boys

  18. claire woods
    9 October 2016 / 9:48 pm

    My son.

  19. Angela McDonald
    9 October 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I’d love to win this for my nephew!

  20. Jo Carroll
    10 October 2016 / 10:24 am

    These sound perfect for my little boy…who’s more use to riding his scooter to the park or playground and just dumping it down anywhere, whipping off his helmet and pads and running off to the climbing frame without a worry ;)

  21. Laura Nice
    11 October 2016 / 9:06 pm

    My niece would love this!

  22. maria blythin
    13 October 2016 / 2:59 pm

    my 3 daughters x

  23. 15 October 2016 / 11:12 am

    I would love to win for my daughter. It’s a great idea for getting to school faster and not having to haul back a scooter or bike to do the same in reverse on the run back for collection.

  24. janine atkin
    17 October 2016 / 6:52 pm

    id love this for my son

  25. stephanie
    17 October 2016 / 8:19 pm

    amazing

  26. Christina Kelley
    19 October 2016 / 5:18 am

    I would love to win for my fiances snowblower as he just got a new one and the area we live in has a bad crime rate lately. Thanks for this great opportunity!!

  27. Sam McKean
    22 October 2016 / 10:20 am

    I would love to win this for my son, so that we are able to leave his scooter safely at school and I don’t have to carry it to/from school every day.

  28. Danielle Cresswell
    24 October 2016 / 8:04 pm

    For my son when he takes his scooter to school x

  29. Rachel Craig
    25 October 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Nephew.

  30. Lisa Wilkinson
    26 October 2016 / 9:44 pm

    I’d like to win it for my little girl’s scooter please

  31. Rich Tyler
    27 October 2016 / 2:50 am

    My little boy – for his scooter :)

  32. Olga carpenter
    27 October 2016 / 7:18 am

    It would be ideal my grandaughter is having one for christmas

  33. Helen Swales
    27 October 2016 / 5:38 pm

    Secretly I’d love to win this for myself! Seriously though I’d love to win this for my granddaughter, she’s always leaving her bike on my front lawn and one day it’ll be gone!

  34. Caroline Hunter
    27 October 2016 / 5:43 pm

    My neighbour’s little girl, she started school this September. I think she would love it :)

  35. Laura Corrall
    27 October 2016 / 5:44 pm

    I would like to win this for my daughter. So often I have said she can’t use her scooter because I’m scared of getting it stolen and asked her to bike instead because we can lock that. This would be amazing she would be so happy that she can scoot everywhere, and I would be happy that it’s safe. This is genius!

  36. Leanne Bell
    28 October 2016 / 12:29 am

    Our 7 year old Daughter is getting a scooter for Christmas. What a fab thing to put with it x

  37. barbara daniels
    28 October 2016 / 7:35 am

    my son hes had his scooter nicked twice

  38. Kat Allinson
    28 October 2016 / 12:07 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughters scooter

  39. LEE HARDY
    28 October 2016 / 1:58 pm

    I would like to win for my daughter please.

  40. Diana
    28 October 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Would like to win for my fiance :)

  41. Elaine P
    28 October 2016 / 8:57 pm

    my grand-daughter, she only started riding a scooter earlier this year

  42. Rowena Wood
    28 October 2016 / 8:57 pm

    My daughter’s young auntie who is only 6, would make a good present to go with her scooter for Christmas!

  43. Jane Middleton
    28 October 2016 / 9:35 pm

    for my nephews

  44. Adrian Bold
    29 October 2016 / 12:01 am

    I’d like to win this for myself (and my scooter!)

  45. Tammy Neal
    29 October 2016 / 10:20 am

    love this for my nephew x

  46. claire davey
    29 October 2016 / 10:38 am

    love it for my neighbour daughter as she loves riding to school and hasn’t got a good lock to keep her bike secure.

  47. Tracey Woods
    29 October 2016 / 10:58 am

    I would like to win this for my brother-in-law he is bike and scooter mad.

  48. paula cheadle
    29 October 2016 / 11:49 am

    I want to win for myself,as I have an electric scooter

  49. Susan B
    29 October 2016 / 12:26 pm

    All three use their scooters so this would be very useful..

  50. Christine Lockley
    29 October 2016 / 4:57 pm

    I’d love to win for my grandson now he takes his scooter to school (along with lots of other children)

  51. Jasmine Johns
    29 October 2016 / 7:49 pm

    My son because he rides his scooter to school everyday. x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.