Smart Egg Puzzle Review

I had a lovely parcel arrive from Esdevium Games the other day with not only a Star Wars Timeline game (see my Star Wars post to enter that competition!) but also two Smart Egg Labyrinth puzzles in. Keep an eye out for a competition at the bottom of the page as well ;)

smart egg competition

The two Smart Eggs we were sent are designed for ages 6 and over, and are a small puzzle or labyrinth maze for you to try and figure out how to solve.

The whole idea, is to put the wand that comes with the eggs in to the top of your egg puzzle, and move it through the egg using the paths and holes available, until you manage to remove the wand by pulling it out of the bottom of the egg.

It sounds easy doesn’t it?! However it really isn’t as easy as it sounds, and each different egg has a different level of hardness. The two Smart Eggs we were sent were a Lava egg which is a level 8 and a Hive egg which is a level 4.

Smart Egg

I managed to complete the level four egg without too much trouble, but have to confess I haven’t managed the level 8 one yet. It won’t beat me though, I’ll keep trying. The eggs are meant to be the boys, but I made them wait whilst I tried them – I didn’t want to be shown up by a 9 and 11 year old as usual.

So far though, they have both managed the level 4 egg, but haven’t managed the level 8 one, which means I still have time to get there first and rub it in their faces….I mean show them how to do it. We all love the Smart eggs, the boys are constantly fiddling with them and playing with them, which I love as it’s better than being glued to a screen all the time.

They are usually outdoors boys and I hardly see them, but this time of year is so dark and cold, not to mention extremely wet recently, that they’re been indoors a lot more and these eggs have been brilliant for keeping them amused.

I love the different designs on the eggs, and the lovely people at Esdevium have given me a Smart Egg to give away as a competition to my lovely readers as well! The egg for the competition is actually my favourite in terms of looks, as it has a very funky cool design to it, and I can imagine it making a great gift for a teenager.

Smart Egg Skull

The competition prize egg will most likely be a real challenge, as it is a level 9, but the challenge is the fun part in my opinion. Plus, if your children are anything like mine they’ll solve it before you in a very smug way…

If you fancy trying to win this perfect stocking filler, then fill in the rafflecopter below. The competition is open to the UK only and subject to my usual competition terms and conditions. Good Luck everyone!

If you want to buy these eggs yourself for a stocking filler, then they are available in Waterstones on the hight street as well as in several shops online.

Nadelik Lowen (Merry Christmas)

Stevie x

*I was sent two smart eggs for the purpose of this review but as always all thoughts and opinions are my own and honest*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Share:

49 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    25 November 2015 / 4:11 pm

    everything I,m a chrismaholic

  2. Tracy Nixon
    25 November 2015 / 4:21 pm

    Christmas dinner at my parents!

  3. Alica
    25 November 2015 / 4:47 pm

    Having both my adult children home for Christmas as one is away at Uni :)

  4. Samantha loughlin
    25 November 2015 / 8:14 pm

    Spending time with our loved ones xx

  5. laura banks
    25 November 2015 / 8:55 pm

    being off work for the week i’ve never had it and its my turn so will be more chillin

  6. Jo Hutchinson
    25 November 2015 / 11:31 pm

    I am really looking forward a huge Turkey dinner with all the trimmings.

  7. Robyn
    26 November 2015 / 12:27 am

    These look cool, I’ve never seen such a thing before!

    • 26 November 2015 / 10:44 am

      They are great, brilliant stocking filler as well :)

      Stevie x

  8. Louise Gardener
    26 November 2015 / 7:42 am

    The kids excitement on Christmas Eve

  9. Ruth Harwood
    26 November 2015 / 8:00 am

    Setting up the tree with the kids xx

  10. msedollyp
    26 November 2015 / 8:19 am

    my favourite part is Christmas Eve when the shops are all closed and everyone home the anticipation is magical

  11. Jennifer Haden
    26 November 2015 / 8:47 am

    Sending time with my husband

  12. Laura Pritchard
    26 November 2015 / 10:01 am

    Having all my family in one place at one time!

  13. amy fidler
    26 November 2015 / 11:56 am

    everything just love it x

  14. lynsey Buchanan
    26 November 2015 / 4:46 pm

    I am looking forward to having two weeks off work to spend quality time with my family.

  15. Angela treadway
    26 November 2015 / 7:09 pm

    Seeing my kids opening thier pressies x

  16. claire woods
    26 November 2015 / 8:16 pm

    being with family

  17. tracy sinclair
    26 November 2015 / 8:20 pm

    Quality time with my family and watching the little ones opening and playing with their new toys x

  18. Gemma Cook
    27 November 2015 / 4:06 pm

    I’m looking forward to waking up on Christmas morning and seeing our little girl and boys faces light up, knowing Santa has been. It melts my heart!

    • 27 November 2015 / 6:17 pm

      I know what you mean, that’s my favourite part too :) Good Luck

      Stevie x

  19. Kelly L
    29 November 2015 / 11:34 pm

    Family time!

  20. Layla Thomas
    30 November 2015 / 10:42 am

    I look forward to my children’s excitement, it’s contagious.

  21. Jon Sellers
    3 December 2015 / 12:06 pm

    Spending Christmas Day and dinner with four generations of my family

  22. ashleigh allan
    4 December 2015 / 7:31 pm

    seeing my kids get all excited!

  23. Heather Haigh
    4 December 2015 / 8:45 pm

    Having my son home, and spending time with all the family

  24. Jayne T
    4 December 2015 / 8:55 pm

    Just spending time together as a family and hopefully some snow to play in. xx

  25. clair downham
    5 December 2015 / 12:27 pm

    seeing how excited my children get and watching them open their pressies

  26. Theresaparker
    6 December 2015 / 12:34 pm

    The food hahahaX

  27. Leanne V Mckenna
    6 December 2015 / 1:05 pm

    The family Christmas dinner

  28. 6 December 2015 / 8:52 pm

    It’s my daughter’s first Christmas so I’m really looking forward to seeing how she reacts to it all. :)

  29. Georgina davies
    6 December 2015 / 10:41 pm

    spending some quality time with family x

  30. Liam Bishop
    7 December 2015 / 10:58 am

    Spending time with the family around the dinner table :)

  31. aaron broad
    7 December 2015 / 12:26 pm

    I am looking forward to not having to go to work for 5 days

  32. Michelle Banks
    7 December 2015 / 6:25 pm

    christmas dinner with all my family x

  33. Hannah Ingham
    7 December 2015 / 10:35 pm

    Watching my parents open their presents and seeing their reactions! :)

  34. Rich Hill
    10 December 2015 / 7:27 pm

    2 weeks off work with my kids!

  35. kim neville
    11 December 2015 / 6:00 pm

    Having all the family together on Christmas day

  36. Tania Atfield
    11 December 2015 / 7:47 pm

    Spending time with my family

  37. Laura Nice
    12 December 2015 / 1:35 pm

    Christmas dinner with all the family!

  38. Victoria Prince
    12 December 2015 / 4:31 pm

    I’m most looking forward to putting the chocolate hamper together for my mum, and then seeing her reaction on Christmas Day :)

  39. Jade Hewlett
    12 December 2015 / 5:45 pm

    Spending time with family

  40. Sheri Darby
    12 December 2015 / 7:47 pm

    Having all my family at home

  41. zoe somerfield
    13 December 2015 / 3:59 pm

    Having my hubby break up from work

  42. LoobyLee
    13 December 2015 / 9:08 pm

    Having time off work

  43. Clare Hubbard
    13 December 2015 / 9:57 pm

    Resting!

  44. Jo Glasspool
    13 December 2015 / 11:12 pm

    Spending time with the family.

  45. Natalie Crossan
    13 December 2015 / 11:48 pm

    Spending time with family

  46. sarah clegg
    13 December 2015 / 11:55 pm

    quality family time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *